Fall 2011 Deadline for Summer 2012 “Critical Language Scholarship Program”

A program of United States Department of
State, Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, the Critical Language
Scholarship (CLS) Program offers intensive summer language institutes overseas
in thirteen critical need foreign languages. 

Critical Language Scholarship (CLS)
institutes provide fully-funded group-based intensive language instruction and
structured cultural enrichment experiences for seven to ten weeks for U.S.
citizen undergraduate, Master’s and Ph.D. students.

Arabic, Persian: Advanced beginning, intermediate or advanced level;

Azerbaijani, Bangla/Bengali, Hindi, Indonesian, Korean, Punjabi,
Turkish, Urdu: Beginning, intermediate or advanced level;

Chinese, Japanese, Russian: Intermediate or advanced level.

Countries may include: Azerbaijan, Bangladesh,
China, Egypt, India, Indonesia, Japan, Jordan, Morocco, Oman, Russia, South
Korea, Tajikistan, Tunisia, Turkey, or others where the target languages are spoken.

If this interests you, act soon. More details here: http://www.clscholarship.org/

Speak up! Let us know what you think.